Home Button About PhotosDJ Reviews Book Us Now Pricing Packages Online Planner Contact Us

Book Mark

QRC Scan

Packages

Wedding Services

                 WedPhoria Wedding ProsMinneapolis Wedding DJ



                

 



Minneapolis Wedding DJ Reviews


Discount Mn Dj Divider

5 Star DJ ReviewsMy husband and I were blown away! You were extremely helpful, friendly, helped us to keep things on track and kept the crowd dancing. We can't thank you enough for making our wedding reception memorable. Multiple guests asked us the name of your company and we heard nothing but high praise about the music played through the night!
Shayna Madison (Matheson) - 8-7-15

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsBob was our DJ and host of our daughter's 5th birthday party and he was amazing!! Everyone had so much fun and said how great Bob was. He played great music for the kids as well as the parents. He got the kids (and parents) involved and dancing. He also hosted games that the kids loved. He talked to me throughout the party to make sure he was doing what I was hoping for. He was great and I can't thank him enough for all his help!!
Elizabeth Lockridge - 8-1-15


5 Star DJ ReviewsWedPhoria was amazing! We worked with Dave Ley and Andru Cairl to set everything up. We needed a DJ for both the ceremony and the reception, and we also wanted a photobooth. Our DJ, Andru, was perfect. His timing was on point. The music selection varied from R&B to hip hop to country line dancing. We had so much fun dancing. And the photobooth, run by Bobbi, was a hit! We have so many great pictures in the album they provided. Andru and Bobbi were an awesome team. I'm definitely going to recommend that anyone else use their services. :)
Christina - 7-19-15

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsOur photographer was awesome and our photo booth was the best I've seen at any event. We had the largest booth with the photographer taking the photos. We recommend using this company!
Chantell - 6-27-15

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsTurned out just like they said....very good!!!!
Adam - 6-20-15

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThe DJ for our event was phenomenal! They arrived on time and were ready to start playing music as scheduled. He took requests all night and was very accommodating to all of our guests music styles. I will be using them for all future event and would recommend this company to anybody looking for ANY of the services they offer!!
Theresa - 9-27-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsI was at a wedding a couple weeks prior to my company event and they had a photo booth and everybody seemed to really enjoy it. So I took a chance and brought one on a boat for our companies 20th anniversary. It was the best money spent at the event!! Everybody loved it and days later I was still getting told by people how much they enjoyed the pictures they got and the entertainment it provided. They arrive on time and all set up and the attendant was very friendly and a pleasure to do business with!!
Theresa - 9-27-14


5 Star DJ ReviewsIf you're looking for a great DJ that is involved with you and your guests Mn Pro DJ is the way to go! Very happy with how they preformed all the things my husband and I requested. Played great music for the appropriate times and got all our guests all fired up and danced the night away!! Very reasonable prices and great service. Recommend them to anyone looking for someone to DJ their events. Thanks ALOT!! Thank you for the GREAT SERVICE AND FUN TIME!! Cant quiet remember the DJs name but he was awesome!!
Thanks again for making our wedding that much more special!
Kristyna - 6-14-14


5 Star DJ ReviewsWe used MN Pro DJ for our wedding and couldn't have been happier!! Dave the owner, was super flexible and so accommodating to us - and our wedding wasn't easy!

OH MY GOSH!!!  Was Bob EVER FABULOUS!!!  He was just awesome - we thought he did an amazing job keeping us up to date with what was going on, asking us how we wanted things, and also added a bit of humor into the night which was grand!!
He was great! Don't have a bad word to say! Thank you SO MUCH for accommodating us with all of our back and forth stuff - our wedding was really difficult to set in stone, but in the end, it turned out great!! Thanks so much for all your hard work, and that of Bob! We LOVED him!!
Anyway, we loved the night - the music blend was fabulous!!

THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!! :) You had a very satisfied bride and groom!! :)

We had Bob as our DJ and he was just great - kept us in the know all night, asked us what WE wanted, and how he could accommodate us. Bob, you could tell, was excited to be there to help us out that night and he guided us through the night with humor and professionalism! He was just excellent!! He read the crowd perfectly on what type of music would go over well, and kept the guests out on the dance floor!! Everyone had a blast - mostly the bride!! :)  We would absolutely highly recommend MN Pro DJ service, and Bob, ANY NIGHT!!
Cara & Mike Hotchkiss 10-18-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWedPhoria did an amazing job at our wedding! Everyone loved it! We had two strips printed out each time. Our guests kept one and they took the other and put it in a scrapbook! I love how it turned out! Will consider using them again for other events!
Anna - 2014


5 Star DJ ReviewsMN Pro DJ played a huge roll in making our wedding ceremony happen. Our venue was an old church, which had no in-house sound set-up. We needed the ability to incorporate music from both our Macbook and from a live band. Dave, and MN Pro DJ made it happen! They not only had all of the equipment we needed, but our DJ worked with us to fine tune all of the small details. He was even present at our rehearsal to make sure all of the processional choreography and music blended together. The ceremony went great and the sound was amazing! Dave and MN Pro DJ provided their service with the utmost degree of expertise and professionalism. We would highly recommend MN Pro DJ to anyone.
Satisfied customers! -Luke and Lauren - 2014


5 Star DJ ReviewsThey were absolutely wonderful to work with in all aspects. They were knowledgeable in the preplanning and were great to work with during the event and with on the spot requests. Great services and would recommend to anyone! Thanks again! 
Thank you,
Heather Helmbrecht – Bever - 2014

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMN Pro DJ was great to work with! We enjoyed having Bob as our DJ. He was fun, flexible and very responsive to our needs throughout the evening. We very much enjoyed our experience with MN Pro DJ!
Amanda - 10-4-14


5 Star DJ ReviewsThe DJ was amazing! They arrived on time and was ready to start the party as scheduled. Our guests had a lot of different musical tastes and they were able to accommodate everyone. I would definitely recommend this company for any and all services they offer!!
Anonymous - 2014

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsSeveral weeks before the wedding we met casually with Dave and Andru; our actual DJ for the wedding. We sat down went over everything and gave them a list of songs that were important to us and wanted to make sure they were played that evening. They were both truly amazing in accomadating all of our requests. When the wedding day finally arrived, Andru was all set up and ready to go, he met us outside to finalize everything for the big grand march. Throughout the evening he was very interactive informing all of our guests about songs that were about to be played. He had people on the dance floor from the beginning to the end-our guests came out and danced first few songs and never left. I was able to dedicate a few songs to a few special people and even was able to sing a song to my groom. Whenever something would come up and he would have a question-he would find us and run it by us and asked us what we would like him to do. All evening we kept getting compliments on how great the dj was and that our wedding was the funnest wedding they have been to in a long time. At the end of the reception-we couldn't thank him enough-we were all so impressed. I would highly recommend this DJ Service!!!
Kim - 2014


5 Star DJ ReviewsWe were very impressed with the DJ services!! Our families aren't typically "dancers" but the dance floor was jumpin the whole night, everyone had a blast. We had provided a listing of songs we liked and the DJ "Scott" did a great job with playing those and also what he thought the crowd was vibing too. Overall super impressed!!! Thank you !!
Anonymous - 2014

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWas very happy with their service. Were willing to do what I asked and allowed for professional feedback and what ideas would work and not. We had a photo booth and everyone had a blast!!! DJ made life so easy!!!
Anonymous

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMN Pro DJ is a great company that offers many services and they are very flexible in working with you. I was very happy with how well our DJ, Allison, did at our wedding this past June. She did an amazing job playing a variety of music for our guests and still included everything we had asked for. I would definitely recommend MN Pro DJ for your wedding!
Anonymous - 7-1-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe just wanted to thank you and the guys for all of their hard work yesterday!  They (DJ Scottie K and the Photo Booth Operator) made things flow so well and even dealt with my craziness.  AMAZING!  They made our wedding so much fun and we have received so many comments regarding how fun the music was and the photobooth was a great thing to have!! Thanks again!
Andria and Gavin - 6-27-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe used Wedphoria for the photography and DJ at our wedding, and also added in the photo booth as part of our package. All three were exactly as expected, was nice to have them combined as it made planning and coordinating everything easier. I like the fact that the photographs are all ours to do what we want with them, this made everything more cost effective and also made it easier to share our pictures with friends and family. I was hesitant to do the photo booth at first but I am glad that we did, everyone had a lot of fun with it. Dave had a lot of good suggestions ahead of time and was well prepared as well as flexible with any last minute ideas we had, you can tell he has a lot of experience with weddings.
Martin and Nicolle 6-21-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThanks so much for helping us celebrate our special day.  The DJ, Videographer and Photo Booth folks were awesome!  First class all the way!
Bridgett & Heather - 6-21-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThank you so much!!  WedPhoria is an outstanding buisness!  I would not hesitate to hire you again or to recommend you to anyone in search of your services.  I will be sure to go online and post a glowing review!  Thanks again TJ!!!
- The Herold Family - 6-20-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsJust wanted to say thank you to Marcus! The night couldn't have gone better. Marcus played the music we wanted and made everything flow perfectly!  Thanks again!
Nathan and Rebecca - 6-14-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsHi, I want to thank your team for doing a awesome job. TJ and Andru did a great job and are very good people as well. I want to thank them both for making our day even more special.  Once again thanks again and I will recommend you guys to anyone.  Thanks
Brian and Lynn Jensen - 6-7-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe had so much fun! Bob's taste in music was perfect!  All of our guests from 3 to 80 were having a blast.  Thank you so much!
Stacy - 5-31-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe loved Crystals musical selections!  She picked music based on our tastes and made our wedding reception an event to remeber!
Alyssa - 4-26-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsBob was fantastic! - Jennifer - 4-26-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMy wife and I are so happy that we chose to use Wedphoria for our DJ, Photobooth, Photography and Videography. From the first time we met with Dave, he made us feel very comfortable with his company and helped us through the entire process of planning exactly what we wanted. He was always able to provide insight in details that we were struggling with, and was a great guy to work with. Everyone in his staff was very professional and accommodating. I have seen many of my friends that have gotten married who spent far more than we did on these services through other companies, and they didn't get anywhere near the service that was provided by wedphoria. I have recommended them, and will continue to recommend them every chance i get. If you choose wedphoria, you will NOT be disappointed.
Jayson and Tia - 4-12-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave did a fantastic job for our wedding ceremony. Very professional, competent, and pleasant to work with. - Lauren - 3-1-14

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThank you so much for everything you and Marcus did to make our wedding reception and ceremony so special! You were so accommodating and the night was so much fun! I just wanted to personally say "Thank you" and I will be sure to give lots of referrals for your business. I really appreciate how great you were to work with!
Regards,
Leslie and Jeremy - 11-9-13

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsAfter talking to Dave we knew that they were the company we wanted to DJ our daughters party. He was professional, knowledgeable and accommodated all of our requests. Scott was our DJ and showed up on time and brought everything we had requested. The sound and lights were better than we had hoped. Scott kept the party going the whole time and found the perfect songs to make this the best event ever!!! We had a blast thanks to Dave and Scott!!!
Anonymous - 11-5-13

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe had an outdoor wedding, and reception in a tent in Alexandria, MN. We found Dave/MN Pro DJ on the internet when planning and gave him a call. After talking with him he seemed like a good fit so we sent him our PayPal deposit (very convenient) right away. Dave was very professional, answered all of our questions, and even made a special trip to Alexandria a month before the wedding in order to go over a few things, as well as evaluate the electrical capabilities of where the reception was being held since this was the first wedding ever had there. This was a huge help and stress reliever. He answered all of our questions, and they were able to accomodate all of our requests, including providing a microphone and music for the actual ceremony as well as the reception.

After the ceremony, he had to move all of his equipment from the ceremony up to the reception site in order to play some background music for the cocktail hour. We didn't even notice him moving his stuff, and he was playing music again faster than we could have hoped.

We had originally planned to announce the grand march ourselves, but changed last minute (literally, maybe 5 minutes before) and decided to have Dave announce. We also changed our fist wedding party dance song last minute as well. Dave was great with all the last minute changes and it was just a huge relief that he was willing to do whatever he needed and could to help our day be perfect.

Song selection at the reception was awesome. We had multiple compliments that they played such a great variety of music, and Dave did an awesome job keeping people on the dance floor. It was packed all night. Apparently someone at our reception made a list of almost 20 songs that were all one genre, and Dave had noticed that whenever songs similar to ones on the list were played, everyone seemed to leave the dance floor. He approached us and suggested that he maybe mix in a few here and there rather than playing them all, so we definitely appreciated him paying attention to what was working and what wasn't, rather than just hanging out and not caring how much fun everyone was having.

Dave had to leave (he told us well before the wedding day) about halfway through the dance for a personal commitment, and the person who came and replaced him (Andru) from MN Pro DJ did just as awesome of a job, and was willing to stand on a table at the end of the night and take a picture of everyone who stuck it out the whole time.

For such a random discovery of MN Pro DJ, we just googled DJ's in MN, we couldn't be happier to have landed on Dave/MN Pro DJ. Dave was a huge help with everything, did everything we asked, and just did an all around fantastic job. My bride and I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND using MN Pro DJ to any/everyone that we can. Great Job all around.

THANKS DAVE!

Nate + Ellen - 9-21-13

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsI would like to tell you thank you again for being the DJ at our wedding. You did a fantastic job!! Several of our guest came to me afterwards and complimented on the DJ. So thank you!!
Katie & Andy - 9-28-13

 

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsBob did an awesome job. He made sure my husband and I were happy throughout the whole night. Most importantly, he was extremely nice to all of our guests by dancing with an aunt and helping another aunt with directions to her hotel. We all had a really great time!

Everyone had so much fun at the dance! Bob did a great job and I would definitely recommend using MN Pro DJ's!
Jessica - 9-14-13

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsI would like to tell you thank you again for being the DJ at our wedding. You did a fantastic job!! Several of our guest came to me afterwards and complimented on the DJ. So thank you!!
Katie & Andy - 9-28-13

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsGreat job sat night we both thought you were great...thanks again we will definitely tell people to go with you...
Thanks John and michelle Herzog - 10-12-13

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDavid and I wanted to let you know that Andru and Rian were so awesome!!  They are great about cueing us along for first dances, toasts, they put up with all of us crazies, and they really had fun with the work they were doing. They are two really sweet kids and we loved that they made our night so much fun.

Dave was very responsive to emails, finding songs for us and answering all questions we had.  We highly recommend WedPhoria dj and  photobooth service.  They made a very fun event for our guests. 

Thank you! 
Randi and David - 10-5-13

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsI thought everything was great! Out of all the planning we had to do for the wedding this was by far the easiest thing to plan thanks to you guys! You were reliable, helpful, knowledgeable,friendly and did what we requested. Though not a lot of people were dancing (due to it being a Thursday wedding and mostly family) we thought the DJ did a great job making things fun. I would recommend this company in a heart beat.
- Katie Hiveley - 10-11-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsJames and Mitch did a fantastic job DJ-ing our wedding!  They were super easy to work with and were a lot of fun - we would highly recommend either one of them.  We had a great time and so did our guests - the dance floor was full all night!  Thanks again for everything!
- Lindsey & Paul - 10-6-12



5 Star DJ ReviewsMitch and and James were absolutely AMAZING! We were so happy with the song choices, how they played every song we asked them to. They were really great. We will refer them for our friends who are getting married.
- Tricia and Kevin Theisen - 9-8-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsEverything was absolutely perfect and u guys (Dave & Andru) were awesome. Thank you for making our day extra special! We wanted our guests dancing and they were!!
- Kayla & Brent - 9-29-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsTony & Scottie did an excellent job for our wedding. Many people said they really enjoyed our DJ & said it was a great reception. Tony was very nice and listened to everything we wanted & didn't want.  I would recommend your company & tony to anyone!! Thank you for making our wedding reception a fun, exciting time! 
- Shelly (Panek) & Jason Donahue  - 9-22-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThanks again, the day went great! You guys did an awesome job, especially because I didn’t give you a ton to work with! - Chad and Sara - 9-22-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe had Zach as our DJ and he was wonderful! He was very easy to work with, and kept people dancing all night long!
- Heather Kary - 9-22-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMitch and and James were absolutely AMAZING! We were so happy with the song choices, how they played every song we asked them to. They were really great. We will refer them for our friends who are getting married.
- Tricia and Kevin Theisen - 9-8-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThanks again for being part of our wedding day. You guys rocked and kept the dance floor packed all night….Couldn’t have gone any better!! Well, with the exception of my one buddy who wanted to hear country – but I think we satisfied him when we played Big and Rich.
- Leah and John - 9/1/12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsEvery time I asked our DJ to play a song, he was on top of it. He knew what type of music we were into and we danced all night!!
- Sheryl - 9/1/12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Crystal was amazing. She did a wonderful job on picking songs for us to dance to and helped out a lot with the last minute details. Thank you a lot for a wonderful day. You helped us make great memories.
- Edgar and Beth Lopez - 8-18-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThe music was great! Service is dependable.
- Katie - 8-18-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsAllison was great. It went well and that system worked just fine. Thanks again!!
- Maranda - 8-18-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave and Bob did a great job at our wedding. The night started off a little slow as my wife and my families were a little reserved but it only took Dave and Bob half an hour to get the dance floor filled. They kept the floor going all night. We wish we could have kept the party going into the small hours of night. Dave and Bob really made our wedding a success. Thanks!
- Nathan - 8-18-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsCould not have asked for a better group of people to work with on our wedding day. Dave was great communicating with us all the way through our planning process! Excellent bundled pricing and service! We bundled our photography, DJ and photo booth services! Everyone had a blast! Absolutely would recommend MN Pro DJ! DJ's kept everyone on the dance floor and the photo booth was a great way to get some fun pictures of our guests! Thanks to the whole crew that night! It was PERFECT!
- Matt & Heather Soucek - 8/10/12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe had a great time! Zach was awesome throughout, always checking to make sure things were going smoothly! Which they were!
- Craig - 7-28-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThanks for an unforgettable evening of music on the 28th!
- Britton - 7-28-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsEasy to deal with before during and after my wedding. Great DJ (James)
- Angie - 6-23-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThank you Dave and Scott for making this such a seamless process for us! MN Pro DJ rocks and we will be spreading that word! Don't change a thing! MN Pro DJ is the BEST! I cannot begin to explain how great it was to work with them for our wedding. Scott (our DJ) was absolutely phenomenal and so much fun!! He knew just what to play and kept our guests entertained all night! I would highly recommend Scott, Dave and the crew at MN Pro DJ for all of your entertainment needs!
- April Neiber - 6-16-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThank you do much for being a part of our day. A huge thank you to our photographer, Keenan! He was incredible and easy to work with! Once again thank you. You guys did an amazing job (Gabe & Marcus)!
- Katia - 6-15-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsOur DJ, James Reily was excellent. He contacted me twice before our event to sort out details and give us information to make our night a success!I sent him an e-mail with a song list and he made sure we heard every one of them. He made good on his promise to get everyone up on the dancefloor. He thought of things I wouldn't have, such as playing music that made my mother run out to the dance floor, which I have never seen in my life. We all had a great time and I have already suggested his services to a couple that will be getting married in a couple of months. Thank you so much for the great time James!
- Heather Iliff - 6-16-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThe best party of my entire life! James Riely did a wonderful job. Everyone was on the dance floor all night long! He was calling me 2 months before hand to start picking out songs for the first dance, father daughter dance, and all that good stuff! He wanted our day to be perfect as much as me and my wife! I not only recommend James Riely but everyone at MN Pro DJ! Thanks for the best party of my entire life!
- Sean Hary - 5-5-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThese guys are amazing! We were working with a three-week timeline and they got back to us as soon as I sent the first e-mail. They worked with us to make our day perfect, even though we were super picky! It rained the entire day and Scott was supposed to be working outside. He still worked with us! He waited until the rain stopped and hooked up really quick and we had the perfect day! He chose a great selection of songs and played our "first" songs just right! Scott was amazing and I will definitely reccomend that he DJ any other events that my friends or I have!!!!
- Jessica and Matthew Kometz - 5-5-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMike was an awesome DJ! We wanted to have fun, and he made it happen. He played the perfect mix of songs, and everyone got on the dance floor. We loved him! He did such an awesome job, and he was really fun to work with.
- Afton & Jacob - 4-27-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsHi Dave and Tony,
We have heard from many guests that our wedding reception was one of the most fun in the books. We truly believe that this was in part (a big part) from having Tony as an amazing DJ. He kept to our detailed timeline, which we know was pretty tight. The night kept moving as expected, and when it came time to dance- so many people were on the floor. This is exactly what we wanted! We emailed Tony a list of songs that guests requested on their RSVP cards, both for dancing AND for dinner music, and he stuck to that list, which we really appreciate!

Thank you both for everything, it was a perfect night!!

- Andrea and Andy Gothe - 4-20-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsAmazed on how Dave (The Owner) worked with us to make sure that they were able to provide exactly what we wanted and then they delievered it. Impressed and very happy that we had them as a DJ. We had a great wedding dance and that was thanks to MN Pro DJ.

What could they improve on?: I have no suggestions! The entire process was great. We felt comfortable with Dave right from the start. I walked into another DJ interview after Dave's knowing that it was a waste of time because we liked Dave & MN Pro DJ so much! Very personable.

I cannot express how happpy we were to have booked this company to be our wedding DJ and the Photo Booth was amazing! It was a huge hit! The quaility of the pictures were great and it was awesome that someone was in there taking the pictures, it wasnt some tiny photobooth. Suzy did a great job with the photography and Scott did a great job DJ'ing!
KUDOS and THANK YOU!
- Rob & Jodie - 1-14-12

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMn Pro DJ (Scott) did a spectacular job at our wedding! Everyone had a great time dancing. People still are talking about how much fun they had. Thank you!
- Chantelle - 9-16-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsI just wanted to drop you a quick e-mail and ask that you pass along our thanks to Scott for the great job he did at our wedding two weekends ago. He played the perfect mix of music, had a great energy and kept the party going all through the night. Thanks so much,
- Elizabeth - 9-10-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsScott was our Dj for our wedding and he did a fantastic job playing what we wanted, he was professional and never let the music die out! Listened to everything everyone had to say and what songs to play! Overall he did a great job and I'd recommend you to anyone!
- Katie H - 8-20-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave did our wedding back in August and was literally the best DJ I've ever seen/heard! He was in constant contact with me, played music that made sense, was flexible, and extremely professional. I still am getting phone calls about how awesome that night was and I attribute a lot of it to him. I'm totally recommend you to all of my friends, they're idiots if they don't listen to me. Thank you thank you thank you!
- Jeannette - 8-20-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe had the best fn DJ ever Dave Ley!
- Anonymous - 8-6-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe wanted to send a HUGE THANK YOU to MN Pro DJ, and owner Dave Ley who was our wedding reception DJ! The first thing that jumped out to us about Dave was the fact that his ultimate goal truly is customer satisfaction, and he will do whatever it takes to accommodate you on your special day. He was extremely friendly, professional. Also, he was very easy to reach at any hour and exceedingly supportive throughout the entire planning process, which ultimately paid off with an unforgettable reception dance that people are still complimenting us on! Dave gave his suggestive expertise in regards to his DJ'ing knowledge and craft along the way when we requested, but most importantly listened to us in regards to our vision of the big day and he delivered in a way that far surpassed our expectations! He had the dance floor filled throughout the night, with a mastered approach that kept everyone excited to move to the rhythm, and musical selection knowledge that kept the energy level on the dance floor high at all times. We would absolutely recommend MN Pro DJ and Dave Ley to anyone looking for an UNFORGETTABLE wedding night! Not only because of his flawless expertise, but also because of his genuine, down to Earth approach leading you to the big day that YOU envision!!
- Ben Bouta - 7-30-11


5 Star DJ ReviewsWow! What a great party! We recently attended a wedding in which Minnesota Pro DJ was providing awesome music. The bride and groom are both great dancers and the DJ played the music that made them “pop”! Clearly, he listened to the bride and groom's requests and provided music that made the night very special. I don’t think one song was played without anyone dancing! In fact, the music got everyone dancing! From the little nieces and nephews to grandma great and her new beau! I understand the bride and groom had a very unusual request with a very unique song and somehow, the DJ found it and was able to play it! I just don’t remember the last time I was at a reception that I had as much fun. Oh, what a night! New memories and good times!
- Anonymous - 7-29-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Dave did a great job. He was easy going, very organized and entertaining. He did a great job interacting with our guests from the games we did all the way to the garter auction. With MN Pro DJ you get the total package!
- Keisha - 6-25-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMN Pro DJ (Ashley) was awesome. We had the time of our lives at our wedding thanks to you! I'd recommend them to anyone!
- Lania Olson - 6-9-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave set up the sound system for our wedding ceremony and was our DJ for the reception. I'm very thankful that he took the time and had the patience to come out for the rehearsal the day before for the ceremony sound -- not that there were any problems, but just because it was comforting to know we were able to hook everything up properly.

Dave had the perfect attitude. He was very easy going, and he knew how to adapt to situations. My reception was indoor/outdoor, and the beginning of the dance was pretty much just kids dancing because all of the adults wanted to be outside. Dave switched the music appropriately so the kids could have fun on the dance floor. Then when the adults came in to dance he switched things up again. I was very pleased.

He also had to set up extra speakers for the reception which ran outside since I had people out in a tent. I was worried about if they'd be able to hear speeches, but I heard from guests out there that they could hear perfectly. Dave did a great job.

I would recommend MN Pro DJ to anyone. They have reasonable prices, great service, and the perfect attitude.
- Maureen Flanders-Ohm - 6-11-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsJust wanted to let you know what a great job you did with sound at the wedding on Saturday! People said the piano/flute combo came through clearly at the ceremony. I was also impressed that you didn't crank the music up too high at the dance. Even when I was the age of the bride and groom and friends, I couldn't stand music that was so loud that people couldn't talk without absolutely shouting. So it was the most pleasant wedding dance I have attended in a long time, including those of my two daughters!

Anyway, just wanted you to know that we all appreciated your services. My sister, the mother of the bride, give your card to the Bugbee Hive owners, and suggested they refer others to you, especially as you know the layout, and did such a great job setting up speakers outdoors.
- Joann Parker - 6-11-11

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave was great, and played a soundtrack to our party that was fun and exciting for everybody. Excellent playlist, had every song request. Recommended.
- Patrick Loch - 3-26-2011

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMy husband and I got married on December 4, 2010, and our DJ Zack Perlman was the highlight—in fact, one of the VERY BEST aspects—of our wedding! The most important thing to both my husband and I regarding our wedding was that the dance floor be packed throughout the entire evening. We made sure to cut the cake before the dancing began, and get all the toasts out of the way at the beginning of the night too just so that we wouldn’t have to stop the music for anything once it started. We told Zack to play a mix of music, and left the selection solely up to him. Wow, did he do a fabulous job! He managed to get every single last guest up out of their seat and onto the dance floor –and he then accomplished the true feat that I’m sure many DJ’s struggle with: with his ability to read the crowd and choose the perfect mix of songs, Zack kept our guests on the dance floor all night long! The energy was great, and our friends and family (who, by the way, all commented on how awesome our DJ was) danced until close to 2 a.m.! After the wedding, both my husband and I commented that our wedding would not nearly have been the same without Zack. He fulfilled our dream of maintaining a steady flow of good music, making sure our guests were having the time of their lives and dancing all night, and keeping the dance floor packed from the beginning of the evening through the end. Because of Zack, we had the wedding of our dreams. We are SO happy we chose Zack to be our DJ and would recommend him to absolutely anyone! Thank you!
- Marissa Kristal - 12-4-10

 

My son was married last weekend at the Graves 601 Hotel in downtown Minneapolis. I am the mother of the groom.  One of the most important objectives for my son and his bride-to-be was that people dance non-stop throughout the evening.  We not only hired a band, but we also hired Zack Perlman to DJ during the time the band was on break so there would be constant dancing.
 
I was amazed at the result…people not only remained on the dance floor when the band stopped playing and Zack began to play, but more people rushed the dance floor to dance! Zack's choice of music was wonderful…he played music that all age groups liked. Long after the band stopped playing for the night, Zack continued to play and the dance floor remained packed until we finally called it a night. If I were to plan the wedding again, I'm not sure I would hire a band…but I would absolutely hire Zack Perlman!!!- Kerry & Scott Bader - 12-4-10

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave was too much fun and great to have as the DJ for our BIG day! People were on the dance floor past cleaning up the reception site! Dave was easy to talk to and super caring about what we wanted. We are above and beyond happy with Dave's work. Thank you soooo much Dave!!! - Juliann Kramer - 10-9-10

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave was FANTASTIC. We were planning our wedding from a distance, and he was great about e-mailing us and calling us when necessary. He knew exactly what to play, took requests, and kept everybody on their feet until the very end! If we ever have another event in the St. Cloud area, we'll definitely give him a call again!
- Adam and Amanda Gorecki - 10-02-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsWe wanted to say THANK YOU so much for being the DJ at our wedding! You did a wonderful job Crystal! We were very happy with everything you did! You were very easy to talk to and VERY helpful with helping with the small details you don't think of until it gets closer to the day! Thanks again for accommodating to our needs and our requests! We really enjoyed your song selection and it was great that you asked to fill out that survey (event planner) before the wedding in case we had any special songs to be played so you could make sure you had them! That was SOOO nice! Thanks again! You guys are GREAT!
 - LeAnn and Josh Hellermann - 8-21-10

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMn Pro DJ did an excellent job for our wedding reception. They were very easy to work with and made sure everything went as we expected. Everyone had an unforgetable time and we thank you very much!
- Jesse & Candra Lieser - 9-18-10

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMn Pro DJ'd our wedding and they were awesome.  Our DJ Zack picked great music to play that kept everyone on the dance floor.  He did a great variety for all different ages.  Everyone said it was the best wedding ever because the DJ played such good music that kept everyone dancing.  We would recommend them to everyone.  Thank you!
- Cameron and Katie Olson - 09-18-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave you were amazing! even though I have known you for years thank you so much for everything you did at our wedding! Everyone had such a great time! Thank you thank you thank you!!!!
- Anonymous - 9-17-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThank you so much for making my daughters wedding reception at Ruttger's Bay Lake Lodge fun! You kept everyone out on the dance floor and that is what we were looking to do. You were easy to reach and great to work with. I will certainly recommend you to other couples!
- Mother of the Bride - 9-4-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMN Pro DJ was great! We received numerous compliments on the music that was played throughout the night! Dave was down-to-earth, friendly, and great at checking-in with us (the bride & groom) periodically throughout the night as well as greeting us at the door when we first arrived. And As the bride, my garter toss surprise for the groom turned out great! Our DJ service was everything we could have hoped for! Thank you!
- Shana & Craig Nguyen - Married 9-4-2010

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Dave was so easy and fun to work with. He did everything asked and adjusted to all our wants and needs for the various music played.  We had a blast and we never left the dance floor the entire night.  He was entertaining and flexible and played well to the older generation and kids alike. We would highly recommend Dave to any potential clients."
- Sonja & John, Reception 8-7-10

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsTony was a great fit for our style.  Our phone conversations prior to the wedding were cordial, professional, and the recommendations were very helpful.  The ceremony music was great and we received many compliments on the DJ from our reception guests.  Very well done.
- Page and Josh Lais 8-7-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave did a great job DJ'ing our wedding. He was very flexible in working with us and what we wanted. We wouldn't hesitate to hire him again for our wedding. We would definitely recommend Dave to anyone.
- Cheryl & Chris Reeve - Married 07-24-10

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsDave was an AMAZING dj! He was very informative in the process of picking out music and also when it came down to the dance he really played great music, kept people on the dance floor and always kept us in the loop while the dance was going on. He is very nice and a great dj!
- Nicole Poepping - 7-17-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThank you for giving our daughter the wedding dance to remember. All of our guests and family enjoyed your dance selections and your energy to get everyone out on the dance floor. The hula hoop contest, the couples dance, and when our 3 year old granddaughter was out there with us for the birdie dance our night was perfect. We will recommend you to all our friends you made our daughters wedding extra special. Thank you
- Cathy & Dennis - 7-17-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMn Pro DJ did a fabulous job at my best friend's wedding last on July10th! The DJ, Dave, was exceptional!!! He really knew what songs to play, and at the right time. He was professional AND fun! He had a great set up and it was a roaring good time! I hope to attend more weddings where Mn Pro DJ is the DJ. It's a promising good time! Thank you Mn Pro DJ!
- Bekah Randall - 7-10-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMn Pro DJ did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding. The dance floor was filled at all times, requests were fulfilled promptly and they accommodated to any wants or wishes that we had. Even a month after the wedding we are still hearing great compliments about them and how full the the dance floor was and how great the variety of music was. We HIGHLY recommend Mn Pro DJ to anyone's event!
- Becca & Chris Rauch - Married 6-12-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsMn Pro DJ did an amazing job at our wedding reception! There was always people on the dance floor and everyone had a great time. I would definitely recommend Mn Pro DJ!
- Ashley Orbeck - Married 6-5-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsTony was great and exceeded our expectations.  He greeted us right away when we showed up at our reception and briefed us on how things were going.  He also played great music based on our style and song selections. Tony was very personable and seemed genuine in trying to make this aspect of our reception as enjoyable and seamless as possible.
- Kris & Carol Evavold 5-22-2010

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Dave and Jake DJ'd our wedding and they were amazing!!!! I have heard so many compliments about how well the dance went and how much fun everyone had. Dave was super easy to work with from initial contact through the end. Both Dave and Jake were very professional and I would never hesitate recommending them in the future. They had a huge song list and awesome lighting. They both had great personalities and we thank them from the bottom of our hearts for helping complete our special day!"
- Mike & Jackie - Married 4-24-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsOn the way to the Casino after our wedding one of the first things Jake said was, “Good Job on finding that DJ, they were AWESOME!!”
He was very impressed with you guys!!! I told him that from the first time I talked to you on the phone, I knew you were the way to go!! Outgoing, friendly and so easy to workwith!!!
You were always fast to reply to an email or voicemail message of ours. You answered ALL of our questions prior to our wedding. And most of all, you found/downloaded & PLAYED EVERY REQUESTED SONG WE ASKED FOR. With some of our “random” requests, I thought, maybe it wouldn’t “all” work out for us. Even our Karaoke services from midnight to 1:00am….YOU DID IT ALL and you proved me wrong. From our *must haves* to our *special requested conga line song* you did it ALL for us!!
I would highly recommend your company to MANY MORE!! Your pricing was affordable and worth every penny!! Thank you for making OUR DAY end with a DANCE everyone is still talking about and WON’T FORGET
- Jake & Crystal Long - Married 03-19-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsSpeaking with my DJ (Tony) before my event was very pleasant and assured me that everything was taken care of.  Yes, we really liked our DJ. He did a wonderful job at both my and my sister's weddings. We were very happy with his work. The sound was very good and many people said it was just the right volume. Not too loud that you couldn't talk at the back of the room but loud enough for everyone to have a good time.
Our DJ was very helpful and offered for us to call or email at any time with questions. Our DJ contacted us to go over our playlists, etc.  Our DJ was also very friendly both before the event and at the event! We really enjoyed our DJ. He actually DJ'ed at my sister's wedding in October and we specifically requested him for our wedding as well.  We were very happy!
- Jamie & Tony Branter 3-13-2010

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsTony was awesome!  he did a really really really great job.  We're so glad he was able to do our wedding. It was great to not have to worry about a thing when it came to the music and equipment, etc.
- Erin & Kellen 9-26-2009

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsThe DJ did meet and exceed my expectations. He was a good fit with our style and we had a blast. We had a lot of compliments on the music. The DJ was very fun and was great with going with the flow of things and trying something new.
- Shannon Theis - 2009

5 Star DJ ReviewsJust want to say thank you again to Tony for doing such a fabulous job at our wedding.  We really appreciate it!!! We were looking for the perfect DJ and Tony was it. Everyone always says the DJ can make or break the wedding and he MADE it!! I wouldn’t recommend anyone but him! Thank You!
- Jen & Nick 6-19-2009

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsTony, I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that my wife Michelle and I thank you for showing us a really good time at our reception. I think you were a great fit for what we were looking for in a DJ. I appreciate the song selection and your interaction with the family that was there. We also appreciate the patience that you were able to demonstrate as well. You do a great job. Keep up the good work.
- Nate & Michelle Pease 3-2-2009

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Dave was just awesome, he went above and beyond his duties to make my wedding the most memorable. Words cannot express my gratitude."
- Jamie & Noel - 2009

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"You did an excellent job. Some of our requests were out of the norm but you did a wonderful job of mixing up the music and keeping our guests dancing and having a great time. I would recommend you to anyone!"
- Nate - 2009

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Dave provided DJ services for my wedding and did a wonderful job. He was professional every step of the way and took our musical suggestions prior to the event, but he also had a wonderful read on the crowd and made adjustments accordingly to keep the party going smoothly. If I had to do it all over again, I would not change a thing. Dave was great!"
- Jason - 2009

5 Star DJ Reviews"I just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful job you did at both the wedding ceremony and reception for Lacey and Adam.  Everyone had a very good time and Lacey and Adam were very happy with your services."
- Beth Bennett - 2009

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"We hired Mn Pro DJ to DJ at our wedding in June of 2006. They did an exceptional job, kept the dancing going with music shifts and helped us have an amazing reception. I would highly recommend Mn Pro DJ as a DJ for anyone needing a DJ in Central Minnesota."
- Bob Nathe - 2006

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Mn Pro DJ provided DJ service for an event I was hosting. They were prompt, engaged with the crowd, and ensured we all had a fun time. Their experience shows in their work and their passion for the job."
- Brian Prom - 2003

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Mn Pro DJ provided DJ services for my wedding and did a wonderful job. They were professional every step of the way and took our musical suggestions prior to the event, but they also had a wonderful read on the crowd and made adjustments accordingly to keep the party going smoothly. If I had to do it all over again, I would not change a thing. Mn Pro DJ was great!"
- Jason Wick - 2006

5 Star DJ Reviews“Mn Pro DJ did a good job at giving us what we wanted. We didn’t want a DJ that would do a lot of talking, just play the music we requested, and that’s what we got. Everyone had a great time!”
- Janel Hemmesch- 2006

5 Star DJ Reviews"Thank you so much for being the DJ for our special day!! You did an excellent job. I really enjoyed the songs you chose. I hope the night was enjoyable for you and not too much work!"
Thanks again,
- Miranda Wendlandt - 2008

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Very good service. Mn Pro DJ kept in contact prior to the wedding to help us hand select the music that we wanted. They played what we wanted and when we wanted it. I would recommend them to anyone. They were much better and provided better service than other "big box" radio station DJ services that I have seen before. "
- Bret & Alisha Aagesen - 2007

 

5 Star DJ ReviewsGreat Annual Party
"Thank you so much for the great DJ experience that we got from you at our party we will definitely be giving him a call next year to DJ for our annual party."
- Jeremy Jackson Construction - 2008

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Mn Pro DJ Music Entertainment listened to everything that I wanted. I even had a choreographed bridesmaids dance and they waited until the exact moment when I wanted it played. They did a great job and were nice and easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone!"
- Stacy Mueller - 2008

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"You were awesome and put out requests FAST. Everyone liked you and I have 0 complaints of any kind. Totally got our $ worth. Haha remember our last song! That was just sweet that you had it!!!
- Bridget Proshek - 2008

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Dave (the owner) is very detail oriented in whatever he does. He takes great care to ensure that the products and services he provides meet the needs of his clients. As an events entertainment provider, he strives to make sure the music matches his clients tastes. As a graphic designer, he brings not only the necessary technical skill but an ability to listen to his clients questions and concerns.
Best of all, Dave is well rounded and experienced in a wide range of software and applications, allowing him to complete diverse projects, including web and print based media."
- Andrew - 2009

 

5 Star DJ Reviews"Dave is a seasoned professional. I could always rely on Dave to get the job done: on schedule, within cost, and it was always of perfect quality. He always keeps the best interest customer in mind with everything that he does. I highly recommend Dave."
- Ted - 2009


Our Other Services:  Photo Booth Reviews All Reviews

 

Menu Bar Facebook Minneapolis DJ Celebrity Dj on Twitter DJ Company on linked In Follow our RSS Feed Google Dj Profile E-sign Agreement Make Payments Contact Us Pay Deposit Book VIP DJ